社區參與

慈善事業

集團在過去五十年透過在1970年於馬來西亞成立的郭氏基金會以及香港的郭謝碧蓉基金和鄭格如基金參與慈善活動,提供資助及捐款,支持教育及醫療事業。2007年,嘉里集團郭氏基金會成立,幫助中國解決貧困相關的社會問題。

嘉里集團郭氏基金會(香港)有限公司成立於2007年,旨在解決中國機會分配不均的問題,我們認為這是造成社會失衡的原因。我們遵循七項指導原則 - 可持續、以人為本、治標與治本並重、資源整合、可複製模式、授人以漁、以點帶面 - 來創建一個小康境界。村民們直接參與其中為改善自己的生活作出貢獻。健康、教育、產業和環境是我們的切入點。基金會與當地合作夥伴團隊合共約有300名全職員工,在全國12個省份的農村和城市基地推動解決貧困相關的社會問題 。

官方網頁

郭氏基金有限公司 (Kuok Foundation Berhad) 成立於1970年,旨在扶貧濟困,通過教育和培訓為弱勢群體提供機會強化自力更生的能力,以及弘揚關愛和分享的精神。基金會主要為馬來西亞籍學生提供升學經濟援助。其他的公益項目包括為馬來西亞的天災倖存者提供援助及為非牟利組織的福利服務和項目提供資金。

官方網頁

義務工作

郭氏集團自成立以來,一直致力關心業務所在社區,義工服務及相關倡議項目已成為集團可持續發展工作重要我們尤其重視長期合作計劃,務求扶助弱勢社群,同時保護環境。

義務工作 義務工作 義務工作
Jigsaw

「Jigsaw拼圖」是集團旗下香港員工推動之義工運動。自2015年起,超過500名嘉里控股、嘉里物流、嘉里建設及香格里拉酒店集團的員工及其家屬攜手服務青年、長者及關注環保等社會議題。在義工領袖的帶領下,「Jigsaw拼圖」每年舉辦超過30項多元化活動,包括以籃球為主題的師友計劃、定期探訪獨居長者計劃、環保舊書回收交換日等。我們希望員工從自身做起,為香港創造一個更關愛、更環保的社會。

Facebook Page

Community Involvement

Philanthropy

The Group has been involved in charitable activities for almost five decades through the Kuok Foundation, established in 1970 in Malaysia, as well as the Joyce M. Kuok Foundation and Zheng Ge Ru Foundation in Hong Kong. These foundations provide grants and donations for educational and medical causes. The Kerry Group Kuok Foundation was created in 2007 to alleviate poverty across China.

 

 

Kerry Group Kuok Foundation (Hong Kong) Limited was established in 2007 to address the uneven distribution of opportunities in China, which we believe to be the cause of social imbalance. We follow seven guiding principles - sustainability, a focus on people, cure and on-going care, resource integration, replicable models, cultivation of capabilities, and start with a single village to a cluster then entire area - to create a state of xiaokang (小康, which roughly translates to "moderate prosperity") where villagers contribute to improving their own lives. Healthcare, education, enterprise and environment are focus areas. The Foundation and its team of local partners have over 300 full-time employees in rural and urban bases across 12 provinces. 

Official Site

Kuok Foundation Berhad was incorporated in 1970 to alleviate poverty, foster self-reliance and empower the disadvantaged through education and training. In all our initiatives, we promote the spirit of caring and sharing. The Foundation primarily provides financial assistance to Malaysian students to further their studies. Our other projects include assisting survivors of natural disasters and funding for welfare facilities and projects undertaken by non-profit organizations.

 

Official Site

Volunteering

Since its earliest days, the Kuok Group has been committed to serving the communities within which its companies operate. We are now proud to count volunteer-led service and advocacy projects as part of our sustainability efforts. We place particular emphasis on long-term collaborations in aid of underprivileged members of society and the environment.

Jigsaw

Jigsaw is an employee-led volunteering initiative by the Group’s companies in Hong Kong. Since its launch in 2015, over 500 colleagues from Kerry Holdings, Kerry Logistics, Kerry Properties and Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts have joined hands with their family members to support youth, the elderly and the environment. Under the leadership of volunteer champions, Jigsaw organizes over 30 activities every year which range from basketball and life mentorship, regular visits to elders who live alone, to book swaps at the office. By enabling colleagues to be the change they wish to see in the world, we hope to leave Hong Kong a greener and more caring place.

Facebook Page